Like the night before Christmas

It’s early morning. I’ve had breakfast and coffee, read the newspaper, checked my emails and it’s time to head for the shower and get dressed, and then out of here.

My stuff to take with me is stacked on a table:

  • Trusty old nylon attache case
  • Purse
  • Tote bag with leash, toy, soft old towel, puppy treats, water bowl, water bottle, and so forth

Because late this afternoon I’ll head out to the airport, to PICK UP MY PUPPY.

I really feel like a kid just before Christmas.  And not just because we’re having a spring snow storm today.

To paraphrase the Chipmunks, “Hurry, puppy – I can’t wait!”

2 thoughts on “Like the night before Christmas

Leave a Reply

