Jindabyne

Last Thursday afternoon I made it to another bargain matinée movie. This time it was Jindabyne, the complex and engrossing Australian film that I had a chance to watch on the Qantas flight from LAX to Melbourne last month.

I’m glad I didn’t try to watch it on the teensy-squeensy video screen on the seatback in front of me on the 747. That wouldn’t have done justice to the many outdoor wide shots. Oh yes, that Australian landscape.

Loved it. The landscape and the film, in wide-screen splendor.

Leave a Reply

